faculty

Daniel Abebe

Daniel Abebe
Deputy Dean and Harold J. and Marion F. Green Professor of Law, UChicago Law
dabebe@uchicago.edu
773.834.4164

Read Bio

Kathleen Belew

Kathleen Belew
Assistant Professor of US History, Department of History and the College
belew@uchicago.edu

Read Bio

Lauren Berlant

Lauren Berlant
George M. Pullman Distinguished Service Professor, Department of English
l-berlant@uchicago.edu
773.702.9760

Read Bio

Jessica Swanston Baker

Jessica Swanston Baker
Assistant Professor, Department of Music
jessicabaker@uchicago.edu
773.702.8484

Read Bio

Philip V. Bohlman

Philip V. Bohlman
Ludwig Rosenberger Distinguished Service Professor in Jewish History, Department of Music and the Humanities in the College
boh6@uchicago.edu
773.702.0514

Read Bio

Dain Borges

Dain Borges
Associate Professor, Department of History and the College; Faculty Director of the MA Program in the Social Sciences
dborges@uchicago.edu
773.834.0284

Read Bio

Larissa Brewer-García

Larissa Brewer-García
Assistant Professor of Spanish Literature, Department of Romance Languages and Literatures
brewergarcia@uchicago.edu
773.834.6403

Read Bio

P. Sean Brotherton

P. Sean Brotherton
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
sbrotherton@uchicago.edu
773.702.7724

Read Bio

Matthew Briones

Matthew Briones
Associate Professor of American History, Department of History and the College
brio@uchicago.edu
773.702.1590

Read Bio

Chad Broughton

Chad Broughton
Senior Lecturer, Public Policy Studies in the College
ceb@uchicago.edu
773.834.9810

Read Bio

Adrienne Brown

Adrienne Brown
Assistant Professor, Department of English
adrienneb@uchicago.edu
773.702.0192

Read Bio

Kerwin Charles

Kerwin Charles
Edwin A. and Betty L. Bergman Distinguished Service Professor, Harris School of Public Policy
kcharles@uchicago.edu
773.834.8922

Read Bio

Yoonsun Choi

Yoonsun Choi
Associate Professor, School of Social Service Administration
yoonsun@uchicago.edu
773.702.4335

Read Bio

Julie Y. Chu

Julie Y. Chu
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Department of Anthropology
juliechu@uchicago.edu
773.702.7708

Read Bio

LaToya Baldwin Clark

LaToya Baldwin Clark
Earl B. Dickerson Fellow, UChicago Law
lbc@uchicago.edu
773.702.9494

Read Bio

Cathy Cohen

Cathy Cohen
David and Mary Winton Green Professor, Department of Political Science and the College; Interim Director, CSRPC
cjcohen@uchicago.edu
773.702.8051

Read Bio

Jennifer Cole

Jennifer Cole
Associate Professor, Department of Comparative Human Development
jcole@uchicago.edu
773.702.4235

Read Bio

Herschella G. Conyers

Herschella G. Conyers
Clinical Professor of Law, UChicago Law
hconyers@uclaw.uchicago.edu
773.702.9611

Read Bio

Jane Dailey

Jane Dailey
Associate Professor of American History, Department of History and the College, UChicago Law
dailey@uchicago.edu
773.834.2582

Read Bio

Michael C. Dawson

Michael C. Dawson
John D. MacArthur Professor, Department of Political Science and the College
mcdawson@uchicago.edu
773.702.8063

Read Bio

Daniel Desormeaux

Daniel Desormeaux
Professor of French Literature, Department of Romance Languages and Literatures
ddd@uchicago.edu
773.702.4129

Read Bio

Justin Driver

Justin Driver
Harry N. Wyatt Professor of Law, UChicago Law
jdriver@uchicago.edu
773.702.3959

Read Bio

Darby English

Darby English
Carl Darling Buck Professor, Department of Art History and the College
denglish@uchicago.edu
773.702.0262

Read Bio

Matthew Epperson

Matthew Epperson
Associate Professor, School of Social Service Administration
mepperson@uchicago.edu
773.702.3243

Read Bio

Curtis J. Evans

Curtis J. Evans
Associate Professor of American Religions and the History of Christianity, Divinity School
cjevans@uchicago.edu
773.702.8200

Read Bio

Allyson Nadia Field

Allyson Nadia Field
Associate Professor, Department of Cinema and Media Studies and the College
anfield@uchicago.edu
773.834.7290

Read Bio

Brodwyn Fischer

Brodwyn Fischer
Professor of Latin American History, Department of History and the College; Director, Center for Latin American Studies
bmf@uchicago.edu
773.834.4608

Read Bio

Raymond D. Fogelson

Raymond D. Fogelson
Professor, Department of Anthropology, Department of Human Development, and of Social Sciences in the College
rfogelso@uchicago.edu
773.702.7726

Read Bio

Anton Ford

Anton Ford
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
antonford@uchicago.edu
773.702.0827

Read Bio

Cécile Fromont

Cécile Fromont
Assistant Professor, Department of Art History and the College
fromont@uchicago.edu
773.702.4759

Read Bio

Craig B. Futterman

Craig B. Futterman
Clinical Professor of Law, UChicago Law
futterman@uchicago.edu
773.702.9611

Read Bio

Rachel Galvin

Rachel Galvin
Assistant Professor, Department of English
rachelgalvin@uchicago.edu
773.702.8536

Read Bio

Angela S. García

Angela S. García
Assistant Professor, School of Social Science Administration
agarcia@uchicago.edu
773.702.1763

Read Bio

Marco Garrido

Marco Garrido
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
garrido@uchicago.edu
773.702.6515

Read Bio

Theaster Gates

Theaster Gates
Professor, Department of Visual Arts; Director, Arts + Public Life initiative
theaster@uchicago.edu
773.702.8974

Read Bio

Adom Getachew

Adom Getachew
Neubauer Family Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science and the College
agetachew@uchicago.edu
773.834.8723

Read Bio

Melissa Gilliam

Melissa Gilliam
Ellen H. Block Professor in Health Justice, UChicago Medicine; Vice Provost for Academic Leadership, Advancement, and Diversity
mgilliam@babies.bsd.uchicago.edu
773.702.6118

Read Bio

Yanilda María González

Yanilda María González
Assistant Professor, School of Social Service Administration
yanilda@uchicago.edu
773.834.5114

Read Bio

Adam Green

Adam Green
Associate Professor of American History, Department of History and the College
apgreen@uchicago.edu
773.702.3282

Read Bio

Ramón A. Gutiérrez

Ramón A. Gutiérrez
Preston & Sterling Morton Distinguished Service Professor in United States History, Department of History and the College
rgutierrez@uchicago.edu
773.702.3286

Read Bio

Kimberly Kay Hoang

Kimberly Kay Hoang
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
kayhoang@uchicago.edu
773.834.0579

Read Bio

Thomas C. Holt

Thomas C. Holt
James Westfall Thompson Professor of American and African American History, Department of History and the College
tholt@uchicago.edu
773.702.8389

Read Bio

Dwight N. Hopkins

Dwight N. Hopkins
Professor of Theology, Divinity School and the College
dhopkins@uchicago.edu
773.834.0006

Read Bio

Travis A. Jackson

Travis A. Jackson
Associate Professor of Music and the Humanities, Department of Music; Director of Graduate Studies
travieso@uchicago.edu
773.834.1933

Read Bio

Waldo E. Johnson, Jr.

Waldo E. Johnson, Jr.
Associate Professor, School of Social Service Administration
wejohnso@uchicago.edu
773.834.0400

Read Bio

Damon Jones

Damon Jones
Assistant Professor, Harris School of Public Policy
damonjones@uchicago.edu
773.834.0367

Read Bio

Micere Keels

Micere Keels
Associate Professor, Department of Comparative Human Development
micere@uchicago.edu
773.702.1368

Read Bio

Karen E. Kim

Karen E. Kim
Professor of Medicine, UChicago Medicine
kekim@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
773.702.3149

Read Bio

Emilio Kourí

Emilio Kourí
Professor, Departments of History, Romance Languages and Literatures, the College; Chair, Department of History
kouri@uchicago.edu
773.702.8395

Read Bio

Loren Kruger

Loren Kruger
Professor, Departments of English, Comparative Literature, Theater and Performance Studies, and the Committee on African Studies
lkruger@uchicago.edu
773.702.7978

Read Bio

Jennifer Kubota

Jennifer Kubota
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
jtkubota@uchicago.edu
773.702.4342

Read Bio

Jonathan Levy

Jonathan Levy
Professor of US History, Department of History and the College
jlevy@uchicago.edu
773.702.8369

Read Bio

Agnes Lugo-Ortiz

Agnes Lugo-Ortiz
Associate Professor of Latin American Literature, Department of Romance Languages and Literatures and the College
lugortiz@uchicago.edu
773.702.4283

Read Bio

Omar McRoberts

Omar McRoberts
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and the College
omcrober@uchicago.edu
773.834.8970

Read Bio

Doriane Miller

Doriane Miller
Associate Professor of Medicine, UChicago Medicine; Director, Center for Community Health and Vitality
doriane.miller@uchospitals.edu
773.702.6840

Read Bio

Salikoko S. Mufwene

Salikoko S. Mufwene
Frank J. McLoraine Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Linguistics and the College
s-mufwene@uchicago.edu
773.702.8531

Read Bio

Eric Oliver

Eric Oliver
Professor, Department of Political Science
eoliver@uchicago.edu
773.702.9784

Read Bio

Olufunmilayo I. Olopade

Olufunmilayo I. Olopade
Walter L. Palmer Distinguished Service Professor of Medicine and Human Genetics, UChicago Medicine; Assc. Dean, Global Health
folopade@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
773.702.1632

Read Bio

Emily Lynn Osborn

Emily Lynn Osborn
Associate Professor of African History, Department of History and the College
eosborn1@uchicago.edu
773.834.9019

Read Bio

Stephan Palmié

Stephan Palmié
Professor, Department of Anthropology and Social Sciences in the College
palmie@uchicago.edu
773.834.1576

Read Bio

Monica Peek

Monica Peek
Associate Professor of Medicine, UChicago Medicine; Associate Director, Chicago Center for Diabetes Translational Research
mpeek@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
773.702.6840

Read Bio

Srikanth

Srikanth "Chicu" Reddy
Associate Professor, Department of English
reddy1@uchicago.edu
773.834.9095

Read Bio

François G. Richard

François G. Richard
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology and Social Sciences in the College
fgrichard@uchicago.edu
773.702.7714

Read Bio

Selwyn O. Rogers

Selwyn O. Rogers
Professor and Chief of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery Director, UChicago Medicine; Trauma Center Executive Vice President
srogers@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu
773.702.2140

Read Bio

Gina Miranda Samuels

Gina Miranda Samuels
Associate Professor, School of Social Service Administration
gmiranda@uchicago.edu
773.834.2163

Read Bio

Julie Saville

Julie Saville
Associate Professor, Department of History and the College
jsaville@uchicago.edu
773.702.2695

Read Bio

Jacqueline Stewart

Jacqueline Stewart
Professor, Department of Cinema and Media Studies and the College
jacqueline@uchicago.edu
773.834.2458

Read Bio

Margaret Beale Spencer

Margaret Beale Spencer
Marshall Field IV Professor of Urban Education and Chair, Department of Comparative Human Development
mbspencer@uchicago.edu
773.702.3971

Read Bio

Randolph N. Stone

Randolph N. Stone
Clinical Professor of Law, UChicago Law
RN-Stone@uchicago.edu
773.834.3113

Read Bio

Forrest Stuart

Forrest Stuart
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
forreststuart@uchicago.edu
773.702.8962

Read Bio

Christopher Taylor

Christopher Taylor
Assistant Professor, Department of English
chtaylor@uchicago.edu
773.834.2060

Read Bio

Vu Tran

Vu Tran
Assistant Professor of Practice in the Arts, Department of English and the Committee on Creative Writing
vtran@uchicago.edu
773.702.2495

Read Bio

Monica B. Vela

Monica B. Vela
Associate Professor of Medicine; UChicago Medicine; Associate Dean for Multicultural Affairs, Pritzker School of Medicine
mvela@uchicago.edu
773.702.0240

Read Bio

Dexter Voisin

Dexter Voisin
Professor, School of Social Service Administration
d-voisin@uchicago.edu
773.702.1124

Read Bio

Mareike WInchell

Mareike WInchell
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
mareike@uchicago.edu
773.702.6755

Read Bio

Kenneth Warren

Kenneth Warren
Fairfax M. Cone Distinguished Service Professor, Department of English
kwarren@uchicago.edu
773.702.9761

Read Bio

Miwa Yasui

Miwa Yasui
Assistant Professor, School of Social Service Administration
myasui@uchicago.edu
773.702.5187

Read Bio

Marci A. Ybarra

Marci A. Ybarra
Assistant Professor, School of Social Service Administration
mybarra@uchicago.edu
773.702.1134

Read Bio

Shantá Robinson

Shantá Robinson
Assistant Professor, School of Social Service Administration
srrobinson@uchicago.edu
773.834.1669

Read Bio

Ryan Jobson

Ryan Jobson
Neubauer Family Assistant Professor, Anthropology
rjobson@uchicago.edu
773.834.2507

Read Bio