Congratulations to our CRES majors honored at the College Honors Awards Ceremony!

Arlin Hill                       

Howell Murray Alumni Association Award, Maroon Key Society

The Howell-Murray recognizes graduating seniors who have made outstanding contributions to the University through co-curricular activities.


Vincente Perez           

Jane Morton and Henry C. Murphy Award, Maroon Key Society

The Morton-Murphy Award goes to student leaders who have made exceptional and unique contributions to the University community.

Maroon Key Society membership goes to second- and third-year students in the College who have been especially active in cocurricular activities, who have good communication skills, and whose academic performance has been strong


Jaime Sanchez             

RISE Up Award, The Oliver Cromwell Cox and Ernest Everett Just Prize

The RISE Up Award is awarded to students who, through their engagement with members of the campus community, represent our shared commitment to the values of diversity and inclusion.

Successful nominees will typically have a thesis that focuses on issues of diversity and inequality and/or a personal background that includes overcoming disadvantage and adversity.